1971 - Danny O'Keefe - Cotillion Records
Produced by Ahmet Ertegün
Production Asst.: Jackson Howe
Album Design: Eve Babitz
Re-Mix Engineers: Gene Paul & Jack Adams

Personnel On “Sweet Rollin’”, “Come Dance With Me”, “Canary”, & “Rev. Stone”:
Danny O’Keefe: vocals & guitars
Doug Hastings: guitar
Billy McPherson: flute, saxes, & keyboards
Bob Nixon: keyboards
Chris Ethridge: bass
Rich Crooks: drums & percussion
Jimmy Haskell: string & vocal arrangements
Recorded at United Recording, Hollywood, CA
Engineer: Lennie Roberts

On all other selections:
Danny O’Keefe: vocals & guitars
Eddie Hinton: electric guitar
Jimmy Johnson: rhythm guitar
Barry Beckett: piano
David Hood: bass
Roger Hawkins: drums

Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, Muscle Shoals, AL
Engineer: Marlin Greene

All songs written by Danny O’Keefe except “Bottle Up & Go” by Sam “Lightnin’” Hopkins & Mac McCormack

Covered Wagon
3:10 Smokey Thursday
The Drover
A Country Song
Goodtime Charlie's Got the Blues
Steel Guitar
Saturday Morning
Sweet Rollin'
Bottle Up and Go
Come Dance With Me
Rev. Stone

Lyrics Page

Buy Download